USTA’s Abrams, South Africa’s Krinsky lead Hall of Fame induction class

The Middle States Section (USTA Middle States) of the United States Tennis Association (USTA) recently announced its 2017 USTA Middle States Hall of Fame inductees, bestowing the honor upon David Anthony Abrams, Connie Ebert, Jeff Harrison and Julian Krinsky. The 23rd edition of the ceremony, dinner and auction is scheduled to take place in October at RiverCrest Country Club in Pennsylvania.
“This class has accomplished some truly amazing feats in our tennis community,” said Hall of Fame Chair Lance Lee. “All four of these individuals have made a substantial impact on our sport and on the USTA community as a whole. They’re a truly deserving group.”
Taking place in 2015, the last induction ceremony raised funds to benefit the Middle States Tennis Patrons’ Foundation, which supports junior tennis and tennis education programs in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware and northwestern West Virginia.
Established in 1994, the prestigious Hall boasts 103 inductees including tennis legend and women’s rights pioneer Billie Jean King, and former USTA Presidents Jane Brown Grimes, Dave Haggerty (currently International Tennis Federation president), Merv Heller, Judy Levering (first female USTA president) and Martin Tressel. A gathering of tennis enthusiasts and preservationists, the event aims to provide an opportunity for all who love the game of tennis to celebrate the past and support the future…Continue reading


D.A. Abrams is the chief diversity officer of the United States Tennis Association and author of several books including ”Diversity & Inclusion: The Big Six Formula For Success,” “The Inclusion Solution: My Big Six Formula for Success,” “New-School Leadership: Making a Difference in the 21st Century,” and “Certified Association Executive Exam: Strategies for Study & Success.”



Golden State Warriors legend Alvin Attles, USTA NorCal advisory director Michael Cooke, Beyond the Baseline Icon Award recipient Jeanne Moutoussamy-Ashe, and D.A. Abrams, chief diversity & inclusion officer in 2013.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s